Prvi pravi razlog za odlazak na Terraneo

by

Toooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! Yes, yes, yes, yes!

When I was just a skinny lad on holiday by the sea,
I met a girl in a Rancid shirt, and a tape she gave to me
With the Black Flag First Four Years and the Minor Threat Discography,
And punk rock saved my life.

And we didn’t change the world, we didn’t win,
We probably didn’t even save my life, it’s true
But I bet we had a better time than you.

There’s so many beautiful girls in here tonight,
I can hardly stand it.
Where do they go during the day?
Who the hell do they go home with at the end of the night?
I don’t understand it.
They never go home with me.

But if you’re all about the destination, then take a fucking flight.
We’re going nowhere slowly, but we’re seeing all the sights.
And we’re definitely going to hell,
But we’ll have all the best stories to tell.

So why are you sat at home? You’re not designed to be alone. You just got used to saying no. Because it’s a lovely sunny day, and you hide yourself away. You’ve only got yourself to blame. Get up, get down and get outside.

Well I guess I should confess that I am starting to get old. All the latest music fads all passed me by and left me cold. All the kids are talking slang I won’t pretend to understand, all my friends are getting married, mortgages and pension plans. And it’s obvious my angry adolescent days are done, and I’m happy and I’m settled in the person I’ve become, but that doesn’t mean I’m settled up and sitting out the game – time may change a lot, but some things they stay the same.

And who’d have thought that a French kiss from a Parisian girl could capture an English boy.

And if I knew anybody who played pedal steel guitar,
I’d get them in my band and then my band would get real far,
But I was raised in middle England, and not in Nashville Tennessee,
And the only person in my band is me.

Because we write love songs in C, we do politics in G, we sing songs about our friends in E minor. So tear down the stars now and take up your guitars: come on folks and try this at home.

I still believe in the saints
In Jerry Lee and Johnny, and all the greats
I still believe in the sound
That has the power to raise a temple, and tear it down
I still believe in the need
For guitars and drums and desperate poetry
I still believe that everyone
Can find a song for every time they’ve lost, and every time they’ve won
So just remember folks we’re not just saving lives, we’re saving souls and we’re having fun.

3 Odgovora to “Prvi pravi razlog za odlazak na Terraneo”

  1. Tonći Says:

    ne kužim, kakve veze svi ti stihovi imaju s La Roux?🙂

  2. Gogo Says:

    Sluša ih u tour busu!

  3. bb Says:

    Dobro je. Već sam se uplašila da je mislio na Destroyer.

Odgovori

