BODGE

by

0 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars How Bodge, April 22, 2004
By monkeytot (USA) – See all my reviews
This review is from: One More Car, One More Rider (Audio CD)

A lot of people dont know how Bodge got his nickname here it is:

Eric Clapton was writting a song with John Lennon of the Beetles and John asked him what it was called and He thought Clapton said “Bodge” but he said something else (i forget). Anyway this kind of stuck as his nickname and he was Bodge forever since.

so, now you know…

* * *

0 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Hodge Podge Bodge!, April 22, 2004
By monkeytot (USA) – See all my reviews
This review is from: Behind the Sun (Audio CD)

Fans call this cd Hodge Podge Bodge because Bodge is all over the place with different styles!

Now you know…

* * *

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars What to do…, April 22, 2004
By monkeytot (USA) – See all my reviews
This review is from: Cream of Clapton (Audio CD)

Me and my friends who are fans of Bodge play a game called “What would you do if you met Bodge.” Now, you would probably fawn all over him like he’s christina or brittany, but true fans of Bodge would not look him in the eye, pass by him, nod and quietly say “Bodge.” This is the mnost respectful way to act if you meet Bodge. Any other way is not to be tollerated!!!

* * *

2 of 47 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars funny but wheres Bodge?, May 22, 2004
By monkeytot (USA) – See all my reviews
This review is from: Life of Brian (DVD)

This is a very funny movie. It takes place int he Stone Age. About a guy named Brian and this is his life. Most of the humor is because his name is brian and people confuse him for somebody else. “I’m not so anso I’m Brian.” Also there is a very funny moment when a man says his wife is called Continual Buttocks (a butocks is a bottom) or soemthing. Some of the humor is called toilet humor that I’m not a fan of. My friends and I only thought that Bodge would have looked great in this film with his beard and BRITISH accent!!! Where was he? He would have been perfect!

* * *

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars THE ROOTS OF BODGE!!! pEOPLE!!!, August 11, 2004
By monkeytot (USA) – See all my reviews
This review is from: Very Best of Cream (Audio CD)

Here it is, Bodge Phase ONE!!! This is A PSychodellic band, so it might sound strange and not as modern to your ears, like CCR! It has all the hits WHite Room adn Tales of Brabe Ulysses, Ulysses, in case you didnt know, was a book by James Joyce, and not many people have read it, but it is The best one written. SO get this it should be called THE ROOTS OF BODGE!

Oh, this weekend I visited some old friends and we played a new game called the Bodge Game. heres how. You start by saying “Bodge Is” then a word with be the next person says “Bodge IS” and a word with O and so on. Well when it came around for my one friend to say Bodge is B— he said “Bodge is Beautiful”. Then there was a pause and my other friend called him a name that means bilingual but isnt so nice.

So Now you can play the bodge game and this will happen and when it does it is pretty funny!!

So now you know…

* * *

3 of 105 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars I spot BODGE!!!, August 14, 2004
By monkeytot (USA) – See all my reviews
This review is from: Seinfeld: Seasons 1, 2 and 3 Giftset (includes Limited Edition Script, Monk’s Salt & Pepper Shakers & Playing Cards) (DVD)

Doesnt anybody know if in the one episode where the girl, Elane(?) is dating a BRitsh man and he’s kind of a dandy and a rouge always borrowing money. this is a traditional British kind of character back from Shakespear. Anyway, is the ACTor playing him BODGE?!??! Someone told me it was, then someone else said that that person was just messing with me only he used the f word for it. But if is IS Bodge why doesnt he act more. He is funny, PEO-PLE!! Oh, How bout a show Where Bodge is all serious in his suit and beard and Jerry sienfeld go on adventures and situations and at the end jerry says, “Well Bodge, this is another fine mess we’re in, thanks to you.” And people will laugh because it is a tribute to Laura and Hardy!!

If you like my ides, great, but dont steal it, because its mine.:)

* * *

1 of 27 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Superman, September 19, 2004
By  monkeytot
This review is from: America Town (Audio CD)

When I was a little boy, I’d imagine that whenever I had a problem SUPERMAN would swoop down and lift me up and he’d hold me in his STRONg arms as we fly throug the sky!!! The song SUPERMAn on this cd reminds me of those tiems.’

Hey! Wouldn’t it be great it Bodge would sing the song Superman? Heres why. Now that I am older when I have aproblem I put on a Bodge cd and it “lifts me up.” It’s like I’m flying through the sky in Bodge’s Strong arms. Instead of a cape He had that suit and Beard!!! And I am safe!!!

So, see, thats why BODGE should sing the song SUPERMAN. Maybe if he reads this, and Everyone reads Amazon.com PEO-PLE!!! HE will se it is a good idea and sing Superman on his next cd?!

* * *

1 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars we did it To-gether for Bodge!, June 1, 2008
By monkeytot
This review is from: Clapton: The Autobiography (Paperback)

My friend Kevin and I finaly finished reading this great bio of Bodge 9whho is Clapton, peo-ple) and we did it together. Long into the night the two of us alternating chapters or paragraphs. We lived the triumph and joys and yes, the sorrow of Bodge! We even read part of it in his British accent!! And then did other accents because we are actor’s! I read it as Neo from teh Matrix (duh!!!)! Sometimes after bodge disclose a secret me and Kevin would put the book down and disclose secreats about each other. Things we wanted only each other to know. Each other and Bodge

Odgovori

